Ryan Blaney holds off the field for a series of restarts and watches Ty Dillon and Todd Bodine battle for second in his rearview en route to his first NASCAR victory.

In front of 20,000, Ryan Blaney and his No. 29 Cooper Standard RAM won the Inaugural American Ethanol 200 Presented by Hy-Vee, his first victory in three NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races. This is his first victory and second top-10 finish in 2012 and his first victory and first top-10 finish in one races at Iowa Speedway.

Finishing second, Ty Dillon and his No. 3 Bass Pro Shops / NRA Chevrolet posted his second top-10 finish in two races at Iowa Speedway. It is his 13th top-10 finish in 2012. Dillon was also the highest finishing rookie.

In third, Todd Bodine and his No. 11 Toyota Care Toyota posted his second top-10 finish in five races at Iowa Speedway.

Johnny Sauter and his No. 13 Hot Honeys / Curb Records Toyota finished fourth with Cale Gale and his No. 33 Rheem Chevrolet rounding out the top five.

Ty Dillon leads the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series point standings by 8 points over Timothy Peters.


This is not a company blog or website. The views and statements expressed in this blog are absolutely subjective. All content here is either copyrighted or by the mentioned news sources.

Privacy Policy | Contact Us